Balcumatta Falls – Hawkesbury, NSW, Australia

After doing some googling of places to visit in the wider Greater Sydney Area, I stumbled upon a locality called Balcumatta Falls, located in the Hawkesbury region north-west of Sydney.

After bush fires ravaged the region across the Summer of 2019/20, there was very little left of the flora. Infrastructure was decimated and any identifiable walking path was pretty much non-existent. I thought I would take the chance to try and find this secluded piece of paradise. Taking nearly an hour and a half to arrive at the start of the walking trail, located at the Burralow Campground, I packed my camera bag with some extra food and water then headed off.

What I was to find 30 minutes later was a spot I will never forget. The pictures really speak for themselves…

Published by

jameslmorris

A young bloke who is keep to explore and capture to finer things in life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.